Hello Guest, if you're reading this it means you have not yet registered. Please take a second, Click here to register and in a few simple steps, you will be able to enjoy all the many features of our fine community. Please take a few minutes and introduce yourself in the section for you to meet the members of our community.
To remove these and other advertisements, become a site supporter and donate.
Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Thanks for coming and introduce yourselves

1. #1 Exclamation Thanks for coming and introduce yourselves 
    Real Name
    Clayton
    Please tell us who you are!!!

2. #2 Default This is me! 
    Hello everyone, as you already know, I am a newbie to the site!!! My name is Tom Douglas but most of my friends call me "Mas".
    I am partially disabled from a work related accident and have been medically retired since 1994.
    My home track is Sun Valley Speedway. Even though I live an hour north west of the track, I still consider it my home track because there are no other 1/5th scale tracks any closer to me than it so I consider it home :O).
    I got my first RC car in 1977. It was a 1/8th scale Titan 100 that had a .19 K&B engine on it. The Titan RC car was made in Ojai California and was a spin-off of the Associated RC100 which was Associated’s top of the line car at the time. Both the Titan and the Associated cars were constructed mainly from 70-75-T6 aluminum.
    I started racing RC cars in 1977 when I became a member of the Ventura Roadrunners RC Car Club.
    I won the Ventura Roadrunners year end points championship from 1980 to 1984.
    I was one of the Southern California Championship Series Steering Committee Members for Ventura from 1983 to 1985.